The Umami Reader, vol.010

Noteworthy readings and eatings:

  • Kimchi Family video- complete with beatboxing! (Youtube, via Ayagwa)
  • “Protect your family! Mercury in Sushi!!!” Why are people so lame??? (NYT, Fumiko)
  • The BaconFall (I Believe in Advertising, Matt)
  • The Venison Feast is coming! (Zlata Prata Restaurant, Judson)

4 Responses to “The Umami Reader, vol.010”

  1. Sonja Says:

    Too much bacon! I mean not even bacon but a meat flavored cookie? But I guess maple syrup on sausages is good..

  2. Sonja Says:

    Too much bacon! I mean not even bacon but a meat flavored cookie? But I guess maple syrup on sausages is good..

  3. kayoko Says:

    ah, LOVE that bacon. any sort of pork product- count me in. but that baconfall is pretty nasty, that’s for sure.

  4. kayoko Says:

    ah, LOVE that bacon. any sort of pork product- count me in. but that baconfall is pretty nasty, that’s for sure.

Leave a Reply

