Flattened Bananas

Alda and I went to the beach this weekend. Alda brought snacks. Snacks from Trader Joe’s. Banana slices in a plastic bag for 99 cents. No sugar, no preservatives, just… bananas. Joe is a genius.



6 Responses to “Flattened Bananas”

  1. ayagwa Says:

    were they dried out? or just mushed? wasn’t it cold on the beach??

  2. ayagwa Says:

    were they dried out? or just mushed? wasn’t it cold on the beach??

  3. kayoko Says:

    the beach was gorgeous. not too cold, not too hot.

    the bananas, too are gorgeous. not crisp, just sorta… dehydrated, maybe? not mushy. just delicious.

  4. kayoko Says:

    the beach was gorgeous. not too cold, not too hot.

    the bananas, too are gorgeous. not crisp, just sorta… dehydrated, maybe? not mushy. just delicious.

  5. yoko Says:

    Last time my good friend Laura visited me in Tokyo, she brought me a bag of these. I too was very impressed by the ingredients. Gooood stuff. I wonder how long it’ll take for a TJ’s in Shinjuku to open… next to the Krispie Kreme (opened last summer)… next to the Burger King (reopened in May this year after it failed a few years ago).

  6. yoko Says:

    Last time my good friend Laura visited me in Tokyo, she brought me a bag of these. I too was very impressed by the ingredients. Gooood stuff. I wonder how long it’ll take for a TJ’s in Shinjuku to open… next to the Krispie Kreme (opened last summer)… next to the Burger King (reopened in May this year after it failed a few years ago).

Leave a Reply

